Make Way for Reading: a story guide for parents of babies and young children

Over the past 10 years I have been writing and re-writing a book to help parents prepare their young children to become good readers.

Convinced that a great story and great art can translate science, I wrote a children’s story enhanced by parent messages based in our understanding of how the baby brain gets wired to learn to read. The beautiful illustrations compliment the text (story) so that the book is easy to read by parents of all reading and educational levels.

The name of my book is: Make Way for Reading: a story guide for parents of babies and young children and I’ve decided to self publish.

I am raising money for production, promotion and distributions costs on a web based platform at http://www.Indiegogo.com. My campaign has a 2-minute video ‘pitch’ and a description of what investors will get for their money.

I have a Grand Plan. As the book is being completed, my teammate and I are looking for a corporate sponsor who will pay for enough copies to distribute free of charge- to programs that work with parents of babies and young children across the US.

Go to http://www.Indiegogo.com. In the search box type  Make-Way-for Reading. (don’t forget the hyphens) … OR   the direct link to my campaign is:

http://www.indiegogo.com/Make-Way-for-Reading?key=0fd68db284fe39a902a992f46ebf702ab2049f74

One thought on “Make Way for Reading: a story guide for parents of babies and young children

  1. My partner and I stumbled over here coming from a different page and thought I might check things out.
    I like what I see so now i am following you. Look
    forward to looking over your web page for a second time.

    Like

Leave a Reply

